This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

change subdomain directory
change subdomain directory
Hello. I'm fairly new to this server management stuff and I was wondering how you would go about pointing a subdomain to another directory? In cpanel there was an easy way to do this. 
[Image: 100025702_cpanel-subdomain1a.png]
Can anyone help?
Thanks given by:
RE: change subdomain directory
You can't pickup a path currently. Either same root folder or a new one.

M B
No support using PM (Auto adding to IGNORE list!), use the forum. 
How to ask
Freelance AWS Certified Architect & SysOps// DevOps

10$ free to start your VPS
Thanks given by:
(03-04-2016, 10:47 PM)Me.B Wrote: You can't pickup a path currently. Either same root folder or a new one.

M B

bummer lol thanks so much!
Thanks given by:
Cant see the diferrents. Cpanel also always use your root. Sentora alows you to make any directory in root just like cpanel.
[Image: logo2.png]

My being on this forum is all personal and all is done here by me has nothing to with the company Web Improved I work for Smile
Thanks given by:
(03-05-2016, 05:30 PM)bbspike Wrote: Cant see the diferrents. Cpanel also always use your root. Sentora alows you to make any directory in root just like cpanel.

The difference is that you can manually change the directory to point to somewhere other than the root directory.
Thanks given by: