Posts: 74
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 1
Given 3 thank(s) in 3 post(s)
Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:02 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2017, 09:05 PM by testing.)
Hi,
Guys, can you help me upload my database to my website so that it gets to phpmyadmin.
Both methods :
How can i increase file size upload to "10gb" in place of "(Max: 2,048KiB)" in for mysql?
Also can you tell me method to install my db via ssh so it gets to phpmyadmin and works with my website files?
cpanel allows db_user to be like db_12442 but sentora only allows "xxxxxxx" without any prefix, so do i have to make any changes in my db so that it can be uploaded and works properly, if so, how do i achieve it?
Thanks.
Posts: 92
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
2
Sex: Male
Thanks: 15
Given 9 thank(s) in 8 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:28 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2017, 09:34 PM by betatester3.0.)
(10-01-2017, 09:02 PM)testing Wrote: Hi,
Guys, can you help me upload my database to my website so that it gets to phpmyadmin.
Both methods :
How can i increase file size upload to "10gb" in place of "(Max: 2,048KiB)" in for mysql?
Also can you tell me method to install my db via ssh so it gets to phpmyadmin and works with my website files?
cpanel allows db_user to be like db_12442 but sentora only allows "xxxxxxx" without any prefix, so do i have to make any changes in my db so that it can be uploaded and works properly, if so, how do i achieve it?
Thanks.
Hey bud,
Go to your php.ini file and search for "upload_max_filesize" and adjust the value to fit your needs.
don't forget to restart HTTPD
Code: systemctl httpd restart
or
service httpd restart
-BetaTester3.0 || Just Another Sentora User.
Did you know, Sentora has a full Support Documentation ?
If I helped +rep & Thanks is appreciated.
BTC: 1Bps3ZerDFDDnXJ9XdWtHhdhwsV4MVGLkw
Posts: 74
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 1
Given 3 thank(s) in 3 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:34 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2017, 09:34 PM by testing.)
"Hey bud,
Go to your php.ini file and search for "upload_max_filesize" and adjust the value to fit your needs.
don't forget to restart HTTPD
Code:
systemctl restart httpd"
How to reach php.ini, i am unable to locate it via file manager in root folder, I see my root folder as empty but has only directory for my website but no other files, like mail folder, and alike.
Posts: 92
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
2
Sex: Male
Thanks: 15
Given 9 thank(s) in 8 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:40 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2017, 09:49 PM by betatester3.0.)
(10-01-2017, 09:34 PM)testing Wrote: "Hey bud,
Go to your php.ini file and search for "upload_max_filesize" and adjust the value to fit your needs.
don't forget to restart HTTPD
Code:
systemctl restart httpd"
How to reach php.ini, i am unable to locate it via file manager in root folder, I see my root folder as empty but has only directory for my website but no other files, like mail folder, and alike.
login to the server using ssh:
Copy the bellow code and it will take you to the ini file:
First it will download nano (lol I like nano), then it will cd into the etc directory and open the php.ini file for editing .
Code: yum install nano -y && cd /etc && nano php.ini
After the php.ini file is open then press ctrl+w and then search for "upload_max_filesize", use the arrow keys to move around in the php.ini file.
to save and close the file enter "ctrl+x" it will prompt you with Y/N enter "Y" to save the file"
I would suggest rebooting after that:
-BetaTester3.0 || Just Another Sentora User.
Did you know, Sentora has a full Support Documentation ?
If I helped +rep & Thanks is appreciated.
BTC: 1Bps3ZerDFDDnXJ9XdWtHhdhwsV4MVGLkw
Posts: 74
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 1
Given 3 thank(s) in 3 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:49 PM
(10-01-2017, 09:40 PM)betatester3.0 Wrote: login to the server using ssh:
Copy the bellow code and it will take you to the ini file:
First it will download nano (lol I like nano), then it will cd into the etc directory and open the php.ini file for editing .
Code: yum install nano -y && cd /etc && nano php.ini
After the php.ini file is open then press ctrl+w and then search for "upload_max_filesize", use the arrow keys to move around in the php.ini file.
I did it but what to click to save it and exit?
Posts: 92
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
2
Sex: Male
Thanks: 15
Given 9 thank(s) in 8 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:52 PM
(10-01-2017, 09:49 PM)testing Wrote: I did it but what to click to save it and exit?
to save and close the file enter "ctrl+x" it will prompt you with Y/N enter "Y" to save the file"
I would suggest rebooting after that:
-BetaTester3.0 || Just Another Sentora User.
Did you know, Sentora has a full Support Documentation ?
If I helped +rep & Thanks is appreciated.
BTC: 1Bps3ZerDFDDnXJ9XdWtHhdhwsV4MVGLkw
Posts: 74
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 1
Given 3 thank(s) in 3 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 09:58 PM
(10-01-2017, 09:52 PM)betatester3.0 Wrote: to save and close the file enter "ctrl+x" it will prompt you with Y/N enter "Y" to save the file"
I would suggest rebooting after that:
Also can you tell me method to install my db via ssh so it gets to phpmyadmin and works with my website files? I am asking as I think it's much easier and faster to upload via ssh.
And cpanel allows db_user to be like db_12442 but sentora only allows "xxxxxxx" without any prefix, so do i have to make any changes in my db so that it can be uploaded and works properly, if so, how do i achieve it?
Posts: 92
Threads: 11
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
2
Sex: Male
Thanks: 15
Given 9 thank(s) in 8 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-01-2017, 10:19 PM
(10-01-2017, 09:58 PM)testing Wrote: Also can you tell me method to install my db via ssh so it gets to phpmyadmin and works with my website files? I am asking as I think it's much easier and faster to upload via ssh.
And cpanel allows db_user to be like db_12442 but sentora only allows "xxxxxxx" without any prefix, so do i have to make any changes in my db so that it can be uploaded and works properly, if so, how do i achieve it?
Add your domain name, create a database using the db module, create a user for the database created. login using the new user credentials then simply import your db.sql file
-BetaTester3.0 || Just Another Sentora User.
Did you know, Sentora has a full Support Documentation ?
If I helped +rep & Thanks is appreciated.
BTC: 1Bps3ZerDFDDnXJ9XdWtHhdhwsV4MVGLkw
Posts: 74
Threads: 23
Joined: Jul 2017
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 1
Given 3 thank(s) in 3 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-02-2017, 02:48 PM
(This post was last modified: 10-02-2017, 02:57 PM by testing.)
(10-01-2017, 10:19 PM)betatester3.0 Wrote: Add your domain name, create a database using the db module, create a user for the database created. login using the new user credentials then simply import your db.sql file
Tried twice, but failed to get upload, at 99percent it shows my error that you are uploading file too large type of error. Also I made upload file size as 5gb but I am just trying to upload only 1.2gb file size but it's not taking.
Can you please tell me to do it via ssh?
If i use this command will it work?
mysql -u dbusername -pdbpassword dbname < /path/to/file/file.sql
Regarding Path, my website db is present inside
/public_html/mydomain_com/db.sql
Should i use this in root ssh?
Posts: 3 ,999
Threads: 193
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation:
83
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 71
Given 435 thank(s) in 395 post(s)
RE: Increase MYsql file size Upload
10-02-2017, 06:47 PM
apache have own upload limit but it's defaut is 2GB. So it would work.
If you want to ssh server and add db you can do it
Code: mysql -u username -p database_name < file.sql
|