Posts: 38
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 0
Given 1 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 07:25 AM
(11-22-2016, 07:17 AM)pomtom44 Wrote: Okay. I fired up my old sentora server and did some tests
I can install xbilling fine on the old one, and not the new one
Did some poking around, the old server has everything set to root as owner,
I followed the zppy command back down the chain and the only difference I can find in permissions and file access is
/etc/sentora/panel/bin/zsudo
On the old working server its set to
-rwsr-srx and the filename is red
on the new server its set to
-rwxr-xr-x and the filename is green
as far as I can tell, all the other permissions are the same between the two servers?
Nevermind, Changed it over on the new server and still getting the same issue, so not sure now.
Ill try compare all the files from both servers and see if there are any differences
Posts: 38
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 0
Given 1 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 01:02 PM
Okay Problem solved
Turns out ZIP wasnt installed with php
Granted I did upgrade from the default install to 5.6 so that may have been where the issue happened?
But if anyone else has the same issue here is how to test if its zip
login to your console and run php --ini
if zip isnt showing on that list, then its not installed
install it using, in my case apt-get install php5.6-zip
then running phpenmod zip and rebooting
Found this out by putting a debug line on each section of the zppy code and finding it was failing on the
if (!class_exists('ZipArchive')) Then Fail
Leading me to see if Zip was installed
Posts: 38
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 0
Given 1 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 03:44 PM
(This post was last modified: 11-22-2016, 03:45 PM by pomtom44.)
TGates Just tagging you so you know im still having issues
The modules are installing fine now, as far as I can tell
They are appearing in the module admin page, and any database modifications are being made
The issue now is I have them enabled under the module admin, and set to administrator access, but they wont appear on the panel home page.
Posts: 3 ,662
Threads: 241
Joined: May 2014
Reputation:
85
Sex: Male
Thanks: 408
Given 599 thank(s) in 464 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 04:57 PM
(11-22-2016, 01:02 PM)pomtom44 Wrote: Turns out ZIP wasnt installed with php
Granted I did upgrade from the default install to 5.6 so that may have been where the issue happened?
...and this is why we do not approve of custom installs and suggest against upgrading beyond the default installation.
Although, mentioning that it was a custom install in the first post may have helped...
If something breaks, the first place people go is here to our forums. We spend hours trying to help and sort it out, for free, to find out in the end (3 pages of posts back and forth in this particular case) that the custom changes broke the web server's core functionality which in turn broke Sentora's day-to-day functions.
This is meant for ALL who have customized their web stack beyond the default of our installers!
(Sorry, pomtom44, this was just a very good example of why not to upgrade.)
-TGates - Project Council
SEARCH the Forums or read the DOCUMENTATION before posting!
Support Sentora and Donate: HERE
Find my support or modules useful? Donate to TGates HERE
Developers and code testers needed!
Contact TGates for more information
Posts: 38
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 0
Given 1 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 05:20 PM
(11-22-2016, 04:57 PM)TGates Wrote: (11-22-2016, 01:02 PM)pomtom44 Wrote: Turns out ZIP wasnt installed with php
Granted I did upgrade from the default install to 5.6 so that may have been where the issue happened?
...and this is why we do not approve of custom installs and suggest against upgrading beyond the default installation.
Although, mentioning that it was a custom install in the first post may have helped...
If something breaks, the first place people go is here to our forums. We spend hours trying to help and sort it out, for free, to find out in the end (3 pages of posts back and forth in this particular case) that the custom changes broke the web server's core functionality which in turn broke Sentora's day-to-day functions.
Yes I admit it was my fault.
Forgot I made the upgrade if im honest. I did it first time around and it caused no issues, so just went ahead with it when I did the fresh install.
Sorry
Posts: 3 ,662
Threads: 241
Joined: May 2014
Reputation:
85
Sex: Male
Thanks: 408
Given 599 thank(s) in 464 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 05:22 PM
Glad you finally sourced it out through deeper testing on your own because nothing I was going to suggest would have helped at all
-TGates - Project Council
SEARCH the Forums or read the DOCUMENTATION before posting!
Support Sentora and Donate: HERE
Find my support or modules useful? Donate to TGates HERE
Developers and code testers needed!
Contact TGates for more information
Posts: 38
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 0
Given 1 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 05:27 PM
Still having issues with the modules not showing on the front end panel.
But now realizing it could be a PHP im thinking of starting again, and not upgrading.
would that work?
Posts: 3 ,662
Threads: 241
Joined: May 2014
Reputation:
85
Sex: Male
Thanks: 408
Given 599 thank(s) in 464 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 05:31 PM
-TGates - Project Council
SEARCH the Forums or read the DOCUMENTATION before posting!
Support Sentora and Donate: HERE
Find my support or modules useful? Donate to TGates HERE
Developers and code testers needed!
Contact TGates for more information
Posts: 38
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2016
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 0
Given 1 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 05:34 PM
I dont think thats my issue,
The default modules, and previously installed modules are working fine
Its just when I install a new module after my zipping issues, it doesnt show up on the front page.
It shows up in the module manager where you can enable it but not on the home page or manually though URL
Posts: 3 ,662
Threads: 241
Joined: May 2014
Reputation:
85
Sex: Male
Thanks: 408
Given 599 thank(s) in 464 post(s)
RE: An error occured, The package archive could not be extracted!
11-22-2016, 05:36 PM
Do they show in the drop-down menus?
That post may help since the DB could have been corrupted from the other failed attempts.
Remove custom modules, do the fix, then re-add them.
-TGates - Project Council
SEARCH the Forums or read the DOCUMENTATION before posting!
Support Sentora and Donate: HERE
Find my support or modules useful? Donate to TGates HERE
Developers and code testers needed!
Contact TGates for more information
|