Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation:
0
Thanks: 1
Given 2 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-22-2015, 02:03 PM
(01-19-2015, 10:27 PM)micro Wrote: Hi all,
If You need debug sentora please set Sentora Debug Mode to dev.
I try xBilling on fresh install (ubuntu 14.04) and I noticed some errors :
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PDOException' with message 'SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table 'zpanel_xbilling.x_settings' doesn't exist' in /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/db/driver.class.php:176 Stack trace: /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/db/driver.class.php(176): PDOStatement->execute() Forum Add-ons and Usage /etc/sentora/panel/modules/xbilling/code/controller.ext.php(499): db_driver->bindQuery('SELECT setting_...', Array) MySupport Addon /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(214): module_controller::getEditCompanyName() Test of MySupport MOD [internal function]: ui_templateparser::CompileFunctionEcho('/<@\s([\w*]*)\s...', '<@ Init @>??<di...') #4 /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(65): call_user_func_array('ui_templatepars...', Array) #5 /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(253): ui_templateparser::CompileFunctions('<@ Init @>??<di...') Forum theme [internal function]: ui_templateparser::CompileTemplateClass('/<# ([\w*_*]*) ...', '<!DOCTYPE html>...') Install Docs-ISPconfig /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(65 in /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/db/driver.class.php on line 176
Solution :
In this file :
/etc/sentora/panel/modules/xbilling/code/controller.ext.php
change this line :
static $module_db = 'zpanel_xbilling';
to :
static $module_db = 'sentora_xbilling';
================UP================
change only server_app from
$server_app = 'zpanel';
to :
$server_app = 'sentora';
================UP================
Inside in module I found :
Warning: SimpleXMLElement::asXML(./modules/xbilling/xbilling.xml): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /etc/sentora/panel/modules/xbilling/code/controller.ext.php on line 83
I can confirm that Hard coding the changes worked for me as well.
Thanks for the solution!
Posts: 3 ,662
Threads: 241
Joined: May 2014
Reputation:
85
Sex: Male
Thanks: 408
Given 599 thank(s) in 464 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-24-2015, 03:36 AM
Hey modpluz, just updated to v1.2.0 and am now getting 'API Error:' (No error displayed) for the signup page.
I'm running Sentora on Windows (manual upgrade of zp>sentora files) path is still set at c:/zpanel/
Tried a couple things to no resolve
Do I also need to update the frontend files too?
Just want to make sure before I go through the trouble of picking it apart to match my theme
-TGates - Project Council
SEARCH the Forums or read the DOCUMENTATION before posting!
Support Sentora and Donate: HERE
Find my support or modules useful? Donate to TGates HERE
Developers and code testers needed!
Contact TGates for more information
Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation:
0
Thanks: 1
Given 2 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-24-2015, 03:51 AM
(01-24-2015, 03:36 AM)TGates Wrote: Hey @[modpluz], just updated to v1.2.0 and am now getting 'API Error:' (No error displayed) for the signup page.
I'm running Sentora on Windows (manual upgrade of zp>sentora files) path is still set at c:/zpanel/
Tried a couple things to no resolve
Do I also need to update the frontend files too?
Just want to make sure before I go through the trouble of picking it apart to match my theme
I can confirm I'm receiving the same error. I'm using the latest unmodified frontend from github.
Posts: 108
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 20
Given 17 thank(s) in 10 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-24-2015, 10:57 AM
(01-22-2015, 02:03 PM)SkiRac3rDud3 Wrote: (01-19-2015, 10:27 PM)micro Wrote: Hi all,
If You need debug sentora please set Sentora Debug Mode to dev.
I try xBilling on fresh install (ubuntu 14.04) and I noticed some errors :
Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'PDOException' with message 'SQLSTATE[42S02]: Base table or view not found: 1146 Table 'zpanel_xbilling.x_settings' doesn't exist' in /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/db/driver.class.php:176 Stack trace: /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/db/driver.class.php(176): PDOStatement->execute() Forum Add-ons and Usage /etc/sentora/panel/modules/xbilling/code/controller.ext.php(499): db_driver->bindQuery('SELECT setting_...', Array) MySupport Addon /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(214): module_controller::getEditCompanyName() Test of MySupport MOD [internal function]: ui_templateparser::CompileFunctionEcho('/<@\s([\w*]*)\s...', '<@ Init @>??<di...') #4 /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(65): call_user_func_array('ui_templatepars...', Array) #5 /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(253): ui_templateparser::CompileFunctions('<@ Init @>??<di...') Forum theme [internal function]: ui_templateparser::CompileTemplateClass('/<# ([\w*_*]*) ...', '<!DOCTYPE html>...') Install Docs-ISPconfig /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/ui/templateparser.class.php(65 in /etc/sentora/panel/dryden/db/driver.class.php on line 176
Solution :
In this file :
/etc/sentora/panel/modules/xbilling/code/controller.ext.php
change this line :
static $module_db = 'zpanel_xbilling';
to :
static $module_db = 'sentora_xbilling';
================UP================
change only server_app from
$server_app = 'zpanel';
to :
$server_app = 'sentora';
================UP================
Inside in module I found :
Warning: SimpleXMLElement::asXML(./modules/xbilling/xbilling.xml): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /etc/sentora/panel/modules/xbilling/code/controller.ext.php on line 83
I can confirm that Hard coding the changes worked for me as well.
Thanks for the solution!
Hard coding these variables is not advisable as it defeats the purpose of compatibility between the two software.
The module has been updated to fix the issue addressed above.
Remi - Software Engineer, Sentora Module Developer, Owner, imerLabs
Please mark threads as SOLVED if your problem has been resolved.
Do not PM Staff Members for help unless asked to do so, this is so that others can benefit from your solution.
Do a SEARCH before asking in the forums, a solution may already exist.
Posts: 108
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 20
Given 17 thank(s) in 10 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-24-2015, 12:02 PM
(01-24-2015, 03:36 AM)TGates Wrote: Hey @[modpluz], just updated to v1.2.0 and am now getting 'API Error:' (No error displayed) for the signup page.
I'm running Sentora on Windows (manual upgrade of zp>sentora files) path is still set at c:/zpanel/
Tried a couple things to no resolve
Do I also need to update the frontend files too?
Just want to make sure before I go through the trouble of picking it apart to match my theme
Tom, the frontend files needs to be updated as well...it should however, not affect the API.
Update: I have included an error logger to "classes/xmwsclient.php", this should dump any "fopen" errors in a text file "logs/api_error_*".
Have a look at that and see what it says?
Remi - Software Engineer, Sentora Module Developer, Owner, imerLabs
Please mark threads as SOLVED if your problem has been resolved.
Do not PM Staff Members for help unless asked to do so, this is so that others can benefit from your solution.
Do a SEARCH before asking in the forums, a solution may already exist.
Posts: 3 ,662
Threads: 241
Joined: May 2014
Reputation:
85
Sex: Male
Thanks: 408
Given 599 thank(s) in 464 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-24-2015, 12:21 PM
Hmm, no log file, but that could be because I have yet to update the frontend. Will do that now and see what happens.
Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation:
0
Thanks: 1
Given 2 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-24-2015, 01:05 PM
(01-24-2015, 12:02 PM)modpluz Wrote: (01-24-2015, 03:36 AM)TGates Wrote: Hey @[modpluz], just updated to v1.2.0 and am now getting 'API Error:' (No error displayed) for the signup page.
I'm running Sentora on Windows (manual upgrade of zp>sentora files) path is still set at c:/zpanel/
Tried a couple things to no resolve
Do I also need to update the frontend files too?
Just want to make sure before I go through the trouble of picking it apart to match my theme
Tom, the frontend files needs to be updated as well...it should however, not affect the API.
Update: I have included an error logger to "classes/xmwsclient.php", this should dump any "fopen" errors in a text file "logs/api_error_*".
Have a look at that and see what it says?
I did this, content of my log file api_error_2015-01-23_2203.txt :
Code: Array
Array
Array
Array
Array
Posts: 108
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 20
Given 17 thank(s) in 10 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-25-2015, 03:45 AM
(01-24-2015, 01:05 PM)SkiRac3rDud3 Wrote: (01-24-2015, 12:02 PM)modpluz Wrote: (01-24-2015, 03:36 AM)TGates Wrote: Hey @[modpluz], just updated to v1.2.0 and am now getting 'API Error:' (No error displayed) for the signup page.
I'm running Sentora on Windows (manual upgrade of zp>sentora files) path is still set at c:/zpanel/
Tried a couple things to no resolve
Do I also need to update the frontend files too?
Just want to make sure before I go through the trouble of picking it apart to match my theme
Tom, the frontend files needs to be updated as well...it should however, not affect the API.
Update: I have included an error logger to "classes/xmwsclient.php", this should dump any "fopen" errors in a text file "logs/api_error_*".
Have a look at that and see what it says?
I did this, content of my log file api_error_2015-01-23_2203.txt :
Code: Array
Array
Array
Array
Array
Please update frontend and try this again...
Disclaimer: Keep in mind that I am not getting the API error...so I am unable to see what's going on in the logs. I only just updated the code.
Remi - Software Engineer, Sentora Module Developer, Owner, imerLabs
Please mark threads as SOLVED if your problem has been resolved.
Do not PM Staff Members for help unless asked to do so, this is so that others can benefit from your solution.
Do a SEARCH before asking in the forums, a solution may already exist.
Posts: 5
Threads: 0
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation:
0
Thanks: 1
Given 2 thank(s) in 1 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-25-2015, 12:51 PM
(This post was last modified: 01-25-2015, 01:02 PM by SkiRac3rDud3.
Edit Reason: Added more info
)
(01-25-2015, 03:45 AM)modpluz Wrote: (01-24-2015, 01:05 PM)SkiRac3rDud3 Wrote: (01-24-2015, 12:02 PM)modpluz Wrote: (01-24-2015, 03:36 AM)TGates Wrote: Hey @[modpluz], just updated to v1.2.0 and am now getting 'API Error:' (No error displayed) for the signup page.
I'm running Sentora on Windows (manual upgrade of zp>sentora files) path is still set at c:/zpanel/
Tried a couple things to no resolve
Do I also need to update the frontend files too?
Just want to make sure before I go through the trouble of picking it apart to match my theme
Tom, the frontend files needs to be updated as well...it should however, not affect the API.
Update: I have included an error logger to "classes/xmwsclient.php", this should dump any "fopen" errors in a text file "logs/api_error_*".
Have a look at that and see what it says?
I did this, content of my log file api_error_2015-01-23_2203.txt :
Code: Array
Array
Array
Array
Array
Please update frontend and try this again...
Disclaimer: Keep in mind that I am not getting the API error...so I am unable to see what's going on in the logs. I only just updated the code.
Still API Errror in browser, but no log files.
Do you want me to open up an FTP account for you and you can debug the frontend on my server?
EDIT:
Also updated module, now unable to load packages
Console:
Code: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error)
http://[PANEL URL]/?module=xbilling
Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CACHE_MISS
Posts: 108
Threads: 2
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation:
0
Sex: Undisclosed
Thanks: 20
Given 17 thank(s) in 10 post(s)
RE: xBilling [MODULE]
01-25-2015, 04:44 PM
(01-25-2015, 12:51 PM)SkiRac3rDud3 Wrote: Still API Errror in browser, but no log files.
Do you want me to open up an FTP account for you and you can debug the frontend on my server?
Console:
Code: Failed to load resource: the server responded with a status of 500 (Internal Server Error)
http://[PANEL URL]/?module=xbilling
Failed to load resource: net::ERR_CACHE_MISS
FTP sounds like a good idea...also, can you please see what Apache error log says with regards to the Service Plans?
Remi - Software Engineer, Sentora Module Developer, Owner, imerLabs
Please mark threads as SOLVED if your problem has been resolved.
Do not PM Staff Members for help unless asked to do so, this is so that others can benefit from your solution.
Do a SEARCH before asking in the forums, a solution may already exist.
|