This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

MySQL Hostname
MySQL Hostname
Hello, I am new to this having been on 1and1 hosting for a while. Idiot steps might be needed lol

I am trying to install opencart on a sub domain, everything so far was going well.

I have created a MySQL database and a user that is linked to the database.

I have gone to the landing page to set things up and I get:

"Error: Could not connect to the database please make sure the database server, username and password is correct!"
Please enter your database connection details.
Database Driver: MySQL (Also tried MySQLi)
* Database Host:  http://MYDOMAIN.CO.UK (also tried my servers ip address, the public/external one not its 192)
* User: [Username I created]
Password: [Password I created for user above]
* Database Name: zadmin_dbblahblahblah (not really blahblahblah just a filler)
Database Prefix: oc_

All the correct ports have been opened (Very first thing I did BEFORE installing Sentora, knowing exactly what I would be hosting)

I am probably missing something or fudging something up, so hopefully someone with more experience and knowledge will be able to help me Smile

Just in case it is relevant the Server is on the same local network as my computer but I have edited the hosts file on my computer to reflect this (didnt even need google to help me with that go me! lol)