This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

How to set phpmyadmin password for Sentora User?
How to set phpmyadmin password for Sentora User?
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Sentora and I'm trying to figure out how to set my main Sentora user with a password to access phpmyadmin. For example, currently I am able to login to phpmyadmin with the root user and the root mysql password generated by Sentora upon install.

However, I have a user in Sentora called zadmin which I have created all my databases for. I can't seem to login to phpmyadmin with the username zadmin and the password I use to login to the Sentora CP. Are these passwords not the same? What is the password I can use for the zadmin user to login to phpmyadmin...or how do I set it somewhere?

Thanks!
Thanks given by:
RE: How to set phpmyadmin password for Sentora User?
You need to add a user on DataBase -> MySQL Users and select the databases you want that user to access.
This user is NOT the same as the sentora zadmin/username.
My Sentora Resources
[Module] Mail Quota Count | Vagrant Box with Sentora

[Image: vanguardly-logo-micro.png]
Graphic and Web Design. Development.
www.vanguardly.com

Thanks given by: