This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Cron Manager doesn't appear to be working in Sentora v1.0.0
Cron Manager doesn't appear to be working in Sentora v1.0.0
So I'm new to Sentora and the last piece of the puzzle I am trying to sort out is getting Cron to run my Drupal update scripts. It's pretty straightforward and I never had issues with cpanel and doing this.

In my website root folders (Drupal), I have a file cron.php which I want to run daily. I have added it to the Sentora Cron Manager but it doesn't seem to actually run the cron.php.

Initially I put in the path as follows:

/sitename_com/cron.php

as instructed on the page with these directions:

"example: /folder/task.php
Note 1 : Script path is relative to your sentora-user root directory:
/var/sentora/hostdata/zadmin/public_html/
Note 2 : Each file access in your script must use absolute directory path as above."

however, it doesn't seem to work, as my site shows that cron has not been run. So then I looked into the file here: /var/spool/cron/crontabs

This is where Sentora puts the www-data file which has all the cron jobs listed. I noticed that there was an extra "/" being put inline.

So the last line of the cron job showed something like this:
/var/sentora/hostdata/zadmin/public_html//mywebsite_com/cron.php