This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Modify mail server config and now having problem
Modify mail server config and now having problem
Hello Brothers/Sisters

Sad Please help me out with this problem. I am new to linux and its commands i can only use a little vi editor. Sorry if this type of thread posted earlier but i need solution please.

Here is my problem - "SMTP Error (250): Authentication failed." in roundcube

i did some changes in my mail server like postfix and dovecot from some website steps to secure my emails but got only problems no solution. I modify many files in my centos 7 server to secure but nothing happen.

Few errors after using different website steps to use postfix and dovecot:-
1. SMTP Error (250): Authentication failed.
2. connection failed
3. nothing happen only processing in roundcube

Now i am not getting any mails and not able to send too.

To solve my problem i delete every line which i write for postfix and dovecot (i think i deleted but maybe few left which i dont remember or dont understand)

Please help because this is my production vps and i dont want to loose this server at all.

Other then mail server everything is working fine

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Thanks given by:
RE: Modify mail server config and now having problem