This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

Receiving spam from my Own Server
Receiving spam from my Own Server
I'm not sure how this is happening or if there is a way I can prevent it by locking down or changing some configuration. I'm not an expert at this stuff, so I thought I would post here as I have looked around and can't seem to find my specific case.

Basically, I am getting email from some spammer, but the email is addressed from myemail@mydomain.com to myemail@mydomain.com. I have spamassassin running on this server, and it even flags the email as spam.

The issue is I have a filter setup in gmail to always move email to my inbox if it's from mydomain.com. Because obviously it shouldn't be spam, as it's from me.

Is there something that I didn't configure on the mail server to prevent this? Or is this something that can't be prevented?

Basically, I would not like to have spammers sending me emails from my address to my address. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Thanks given by:
RE: Receiving spam from my Own Server
Are they really from your server or sent with an other server just with a the fake email address which is yours?
You can see this in the source of the spam email.
Try to add or edit your SPF record if they are not being flagged as spam..

My Sentora DemoMy GithubAuxio Github
Zentora themeS-Type themeCstyleX theme