This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

create new client account with ssh (command line) access
create new client account with ssh (command line) access
I'm new to sentora control panel but I fully understood its functionality. My query is when I create a new client from Home>Reseller>Manage Clients option. It is creating new client successfully. Whereas it should also create and show steps to access new created client from ssh command line.

Does anyone know how can I give shell access to new created client ?

Your details response will help me.

Admin/Developers I am waiting for your answers.

Thanks
Thanks given by:
RE: create new client account with ssh (command line) access
You should never give anybody ssh access to your server. Sentora uses virtual users, it does not create actual users on the server. If they need to access their account, they can make an FTP account.
-TGates - Project Council

SEARCH the Forums or read the DOCUMENTATION before posting!
Support Sentora and Donate: HERE

Find my support or modules useful? Donate to TGates HERE
Developers and code testers needed!
Contact TGates for more information
Thanks given by: akram93
A bit off topic TGates, but is there any chance that in a future version Sentora uses actual user accounts so we can give SSH access in a safe way? Smile
My Sentora Resources