This forum uses cookies
This forum makes use of cookies to store your login information if you are registered, and your last visit if you are not. Cookies are small text documents stored on your computer; the cookies set by this forum can only be used on this website and pose no security risk. Cookies on this forum also track the specific topics you have read and when you last read them. Please confirm whether you accept or reject these cookies being set.

A cookie will be stored in your browser regardless of choice to prevent you being asked this question again. You will be able to change your cookie settings at any time using the link in the footer.

PHP disable functions
PHP disable functions
Hi,

I am a beginner in CentOS, and just installed Sentora panel on my vps 1Gb ram CentOS 6.6 32 bit

I have installed csf firewall and folowing friend's advise I modified php.ini with:

disable functions = "disk_total_space, diskfreespace, exec, system, popen, proc_open, proc_nice, shell_exec, passthru, dl, set_time_limit, mail(), show_source, phpinfo, allow_url_fopen, ini_set"

After I rebooted the vps, the Sentora control panel login page was blank
May I know which command in PHP disable functions above are in conflict?

Any help would be appreciated, thanks in advance!

Thanks and Best Regards,
Sunardi
Thanks given by:
RE: PHP disable functions
Greentings sunardi, and welcome to the Sentora Community Smile

You should first enable PHP Debugging (see php.net: error_reporting manual) on your php.ini (see Sentora Docs: Important Paths):
PHP Code:
// Report all PHP errors (see changelog)
error_reporting(E_ALL); 
Note: This should NEVER be left enabled for production servers.

With Debugging enabled you will see errors and not only a blank page (when you try to connect to the Sentora Panel).
Read those errors and try to find what needs to be changed.

Suhosin